Nicessary

by

Let’s call today “new word creation day”. My turn. How about ‘nicessary’?

After a bitter struggle of man versus machine which ended with me collapsing onto my pillow after 3am, I returned for round two and beat the evasive, laser-based, internet connection into submission. Some work still needs to be done to make sure it works well with Ubuntu (for a little more security than Windows 7) and to make it talk through my wireless access point (on the off chance my wife wants to surf the net from the powder room), but we are in the home stretch now. We have connectivity and I proudly proclaimed it to a friend who responded, “Sure is nice to have the ‘net.”

My first thought was, “It’s necessary to have the ‘net.” But, I quickly reined in my foolish heart and decided that, yes, it is nice. So, for those situations where something is nice, but you really want to say it is necessary – you can now say it is nicessary.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Nicessary”

  1. Stefanie Says:

    Like it!

  2. titus2woman Says:

    I was just thinking about the changes my blog has been through along with my life and remembering that you once received a comment on how the tone of your blog changed. I’m surprised I’ve not been called out on my pity parties~LOL~but I am hoping I am coming back around to myself. How have you fared since that comment? Just wondering…

  3. びっくり Says:

    Yeah, when you blog where anyone can see it, you’re bound to get some input. In the end you have to decide yourself what you want to write. I try not to get on rants, but sometimes they come up. Just keep writing and find your own voice. My main purpose is to share about my experiences here for my family and friends. Beyond that it’s all gravy.

Leave a Reply

