Offline?

by

The clock struck 2AM here in Ise, Japan as we prepare for our move back to Tsu. Seven short hours from now, the man from iTV cable company will cut my umbilical and charge me more than $200 for the operation. We ordered broadband service in Tsu, but will not be connected for almost three weeks. Until the 6th of October, I will have intermittent access wherever I can find a chance… Unless someone has an unprotected wireless connection near the new house.

This may possibly be the longest time without home internet in more than two decades. For some reason, Japan won’t make any quick connections: everything in its time.

Once I get settled I will write up a few book reports about “Japanese Beyond Words”, “Eat, Pray, Love”, and a special one whose title escapes me as it is taped up in a box right now. There is a lot of other paperwork I need to finish soon, so maybe this is a blessing having a distraction forcibly removed.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Offline?”

  1. titus2woman Says:

    You are missed already! I appreciate the heads-up, actually. I always wonder when an internet friend just kinda disappears….

  2. びっくり Says:

    Especially with a police investigation underway…

    We are moved, boxes are broken down and ready to be hauled away. I installed clothes rods in two closets to accomodate our fancy clothes. The wall-plastering activity maybe put off a little. Had enough time at school today to make a post.

Leave a Reply

