Another Shot

by

No apologies this time. I left for our honeymoon in Venice, the Tuscan countryside, and Florence on the eighth and just got back this afternoon. Although I took my NetBook along, a reasonable opportunity to upload photos did not present itself.

Water TaxiWe spent a little time in four countries today (Italy, Holland, Korea, and Japan) so we are a little tired out; however, before I hit the hay, I thought I would upload one photo for you. This shot was taken the first night. We arrived at the Venice airport about 10pm, grabbed our bags, and hopped a water taxi to the hotel. My wife doesn’t like me taking photos and usually doesn’t smile for them, but I have convinced her that those look as good; so, I snapped several shots while asking her questions like, “Where are you?”, “Oh, where are you staying?”, “Are you excited?” I thought this one showed her level well.

Something about water taxis really sets them apart from normal taxis. It was really fun sliding up to the lobby of a 15th century palace turned hotel and stepping off the boat into luxury. The sheer convenience of the taxi made it worth the price. Had we taken the water bus at night we would have arrived confused, tired and very late.

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “Another Shot”

  1. titus2woman Says:

    She is so very beautiful! And LOVE the water taxi~WOW! How amazing… ITALY!!!!! I’m glad the opportunity to upload photos did not present itself while you were on your honeymoon but that you are taking the time now. ~smile~ (((((HUGS))))) sandi

  2. Gondolas and Rickshaws « Neo-新びっくりブログ Says:

    […] the normal transportation for Venice is a bit of a misconception. Normally people travel around by water taxi, water bus, or boat; similarly, to how people in most cities would use taxis, buses, or […]

Leave a Reply

