What I Noticed

by

Our wedding in May was a homespun wedding. We were hoping to keep it simple and to give it a shape that left certain impressions. Let me tell you the wedding was simplified, but our work load was not. If you want to do a wedding quickly and easily, I recommend hiring a service to take care of that for you. Anyhow, the wedding went off pretty well, but today I am writing about something I noticed, which is kind of about what I didn’t notice.

During the wedding and the party afterward, I was focused on many critical details. Looking at a few of the photos I can see it on my face. On the other hand there were non-critical details which I just paid slight attention. Among these is the music.

We had hoped to get a group from Tokyo, but they were scheduled to tour Europe during our wedding, so we selected a trio from Yokkaichi based on a recommendation. After watching just a couple clips of them on You Tube we made our decision. We gave them basic guidelines of what feeling we wanted before the wedding and during the party and stepped forward in faith.

Before we left for the honeymoon, they gave us three CDs, which we listened to when we were relaxing at the hotel. Recently, we were talking about the band with someone and we played some music for them. My wife said, “But, these are not the songs they played at the wedding.” I affirmed that, but was then left with the odd feeling that I could not identify what they played.

Distinctly I noticed that the mood we wanted from the music was properly set and that every guest seemed to be enjoying the music. Further, people were able to drink, eat, and talk freely without the music interfering. How funny that I can not tell you what they played. In the end, it is good because I was focused on the foreground, so they did their job well; however, there’s that little part of me that hates it when I miss details.

That little part of me will just have to tough it out, because there are all manner of similar details that are too hard to recall. I guess weddings are pretty overwhelming.

Tags: , , , ,

4 Responses to “What I Noticed”

  1. Stefanie Says:

    So are we going to get to see a photo of the happy couple? 🙂

  2. titus2woman Says:

    YES! A photo would make my whole, little life!!! ~smile~ (((((HUGS))))) sandi

  3. びっくり Says:

    Instead of the happy couple, how about one of me and my wife? Ha ha ha. Um, yeah, it took a long time to get the CD images from our photographer, but I need to upload something. Perhaps I can put one or two up before we leave for Venice.

  4. titus2woman Says:

    VENICE?!! ~SWOON~ I can wait~I want to see pics of that too, so I can live vicariously through you! LOL! That’s AWESOME!!!!!!! (((((HUGS))))) sandi

Leave a Reply

