Winds of Change

by

Recently an anonymous poster commented on my personal policies and while I could see their point, I had to disagree because I thought they were comparing apples and oranges; however, their follow-up comments revealed something interesting.

My reader said they had read many of my older posts and newer ones and felt there was a dramatic shift. Let’s just sum it up as ‘the older posts have more heart’. Reading that set me back a bit. Over the last year a lot of dramatic stuff has happened, both good and bad, and particularly things that were very emotionally taxing for me. There is no doubt in my mind that facets of this show through.

I am thinking about reading through my old posts to see if I notice any trends as well; however, there are over 12 hundred posts and I don’t know when I can find time to read through my own writing undisturbed. This is something I have been wanting to do anyhow, because I noticed errors in older posts. It is interesting to see how my opinion of things changes as I learn more language or culture.

Hearing my regular readers’ feelings about changes in content or tone would be interesting. Noticed anything?

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Winds of Change”

  1. titus2woman Says:

    Wow. That’s pretty bold~LOL! I notice YOU, and I enjoy all the experiences you share with us. I expect that the ebb and flow of life will bring changes and never thought to dissect you through them. So please forgive me for not noticing! I know I don’t write for any purpose but recording or sharing our life story. ??? That’s one of the things that bothered me during my internet hissy fit~I was told that if it’s out there, it will be picked apart. (((((HUGS))))) sandi

  2. びっくり Says:

    Sandi – Thanks. Yes, anything that is out on the internet can be analyzed by anyone. Of course on my blog, I have total power if I choose. I got some offensive comments before which I edited or deleted. Those people never gave me trouble after that, some of them were probably just trolling through looking for trouble anywhere. But, if someone has something insightful to share, I don’t mind that at all.

Leave a Reply

