Raising Our Banner

by

The “dragonfly on lotus leaf” went over well. “Incense” seemed to be well received as well. Hopefully, you’ll like “silk obi”; although, I’m having troubles choosing a good text color. I uploaded it last night.

My sweetie, her mother, and a friend who was coming of age all dressed up in kimono for photos. I snapped shots in the changing room before the changing took place. This was one little scrap. I’ll put up some photos afterwards of the ladies looking lovely.

Tags: , , , ,

5 Responses to “Raising Our Banner”

  1. Stefanie Says:

    I noticed the banner photo yesterday and think it is quite beautiful. I’m sure I like the blue text. Have you tried a complimentary shade of green? that might look nice. So hard to get it all right, isn’t it?

  2. びっくり Says:

    Green could be good: just have to make sure it doesn’t blend into the green threads. Having so many colors in the silk makes it hard to find one color to use. We’ll see.

  3. びっくり Says:

    Oh, I may have it. Sort of a cornflower color I guess.

  4. Stefanie Says:

    Oh yes! That looks great!

  5. verbivore Says:

    This is a stunning obi – just beautiful!

Leave a Reply

