Back on the Road Again

by

Today marks the end of my ten months devoid of wheels. New CarWe went to Kimoto Motors to pick up my new yellow Honda Fit. All sorts of fun features are making themselves known to me. Keyless operation has to be the most amusing (and a little hard to adjust to). Walk up to car, lift handle, door unlocks, sit down, turn ignition, car starts. Playing with the features on the navigation system will prove to be intriguing as well. Winding roads and narrow back alleys make Japan well suited to this tool.

Once we finished our business, the broker took some photos for us. My other half doesn’t allow herself to be photographed often, so here’s a rare treat for all of you.

Tags: , , , , ,

8 Responses to “Back on the Road Again”

  1. kevenker Says:

    Nice car! Cute couple! 🙂

  2. びっくり Says:

    Nice comments! 🙂

  3. fightingwindmills Says:

    Your new car looks like it would be fun. I like it! Thanks for sharing such a nice picture! I *do* feel like it’s a treat to see her.

  4. びっくり Says:

    I drove to calligraphy yesterday and then took a friend to dinner far from train stations. It was a liberating feeling. Thanks for commenting. I was worried that you weren’t online because I haven’t seen a new post on your blog. The last one was very sweet.

  5. Dorothy W. Says:

    Thanks for the picture! I’ll admit I thought you were talking about being back on the road on a bicycle, but a car is pretty good too 🙂

  6. びっくり Says:

    I am really itching to get on the bike. I took it in for repairs the same day as the accident – foolishly thinking I would heal fast. I changed the bar tape color as a sign of a new change: lilac. Since it has been months now, I decided I should treat myself to some lightweight rims and lilac tires for a totally new look and a little more speed. I will definitely post photos of that. I also bought a white helmet to match the frame. Soon, soooon…

  7. Stefanie Says:

    Cute couple and cute car!

  8. Breakfasting Again « Neo-新びっくりブログ Says:

    […] my new (and very safe) car, I drove to Oharaimachi. For the past few days my neck and back were aggravated, giving me a ready […]

Leave a Reply

