Learn to Read

by

When I moved to Ise I bought a cheap bicycle to commute from Tsu Shinmachi station to my schools. I park it every day near the station. For more than half a year the bike has rusted away. I Can Park HereOften I would park in one of two lots behind the station and I always jealously eyed the lot between them, under an apartment building.

Funny that I never wondered why a lot for a few hundred bikes would be under an apartment for forty people. Also funny that I had seen maps indicating there were three public lots behind the station. One particularly wet day, I pulled out the phone and shot this sign. It says that it’s a public lot, and I have parked there ever since. My butt is now dry; there are indeed benefits to literacy.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

