What’s Not Getting Done

by

Recently there have been so many activities to join and I am still trying to rest my body, hence a lot flow under the bridge:

  • November 1st was Tsuitachigayu which I haven’t attended since August 1st, when I was hit. Ironic that the activity which brings me peace and relaxation is one I can’t go to because I need peace and relaxation. Soon.
  • November 3rd was Culture Day and we had the day off. I was hoping to attend a culture festival, but there were some political twists and the Ise Katagami artist wasn’t going to be present this year anyhow.
  • A conflicting interest on the 3rd was the opening of the new Ujibashi bridge into the inner shrine. I really wanted to go, but didn’t have accurate information about the events. Recently I had a Guiness with one of the priests and got filled in for next time… in 20 years.
  • November 8th there were two events, one at Saiku and another at one of my schools.
  • November 9th was a festival at the Self-Defense Force airbase nearby. I wanted to go get photos of the helicopters in action.

Please don’t be mistaken, I am not missing out on everything; just, my activities have been more subdued and restful. For example, over the weekend, I went to a friend’s farm in the countryside and stayed overnight. Although it was not the 5th, we celebrated Guy Fawkes’ day: a little beer, homemade sausage, Cornish pasties, fireworks, a bonfire, good conversation, and fresh air. It was very therapeutic. Although, I forgot my pain meds, I was relaxing enough that nothing felt too severe. Maybe I should do this every weekend.

Tags: , , , ,

3 Responses to “What’s Not Getting Done”

  1. Stefanie Says:

    It’s good you are still resting. I hope your recovery is going along ok. The weekend at your friend’s in the country sounds like the kind of thing you should do a lot of even when you are no longer recovering 🙂

  2. titus2woman Says:

    OH I am sooo happy to get your PRAISE! WOOHOOO! and YES! Please do continue to go slowly and take it easy. ~smile~

    As far as my School Me post, I think your concern for a friend should bring one, good, honest discussion about it, and after that prayer through whatever the outcome is. That post was inspired by finding my blog on a message board whose sole purpose is to bash QFers and “fundies”. Just seemed like such a waste of time! (((((HUGS))))) sandi

  3. びっくり Says:

    Stef – thanks. I hope to visit my friend in the country more often. Once my neck is feeling well, I will probably try to visit him by bicycle. Until the weekend, I would have called him a colleague, but I really wanted a chance to become his friend.

    Titus – Thanks for the advice. I may skip the honest conversation, since I don’t know this person so well and see her rarely. But, I’ll remember to keep her in my prayers. Too bad about the message board, but I think this gets addressed in the beatitudes. It is something we are supposed to expect. Doesn’t make it any less disappointing though. What is a QFer?

Leave a Reply

