Teacher’s Snack

by

School offices have refrigerators where the teachers keep their lunches, drinks, and – well – all manner of snacks and such. Since I eat the standard school lunch and everyday I’m at a different school, I really only have one reason to access the fridge. Teacher's SnackDuring the summer’s oppressive heat most schools have prepared large bottles of barley tea for us.

One Thursday I was getting a drink and I noticed an odd package with the powerful claim: “They’ll eat it up because it’s the raw type!” This launched all sorts of conversation that day, including one where I was told I could eat as much as I wanted.

Really all I wanted to know is why they were storing mealworms in the food fridge. Makes me think twice about raiding the fridge.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

