Uninspired

by

Perhaps the worst effect of my accident is a lack of inspiration. I have a million things to write about here, but I can’t seem to organize any of them, and many just won’t come to the surface to be remembered. I stare at my calligraphy models and admire their beauty, but can’t internalize the rhythm of the strokes. I want to please my father-in-law by playing shakuhachi (尺八) in America, yet it’s just a beautiful piece of bamboo right now, rather than the source of sweet whistling tunes.

Many people thought I might be afraid to ride again, but repairs have been completed and once my body is healed, I fully expect to roll off into the countryside for much needed exercise. My new lavendar bar cork should give me a new feeling as I stretch my legs. Confidently I say that fear will not be my stumbling block.

Why my overly creative fire is not burning is a question I must understand, so I can overcome this hurdle. My hope is that I am just feeling overwhelmed by the insurance process and other frustrating issues. Once we put those to rest perhaps all will be normal again.

Tags:

5 Responses to “Uninspired”

  1. titus2woman Says:

    OH GOOD! I see you are unafraid~WOOHOOO! (((((HUGS))))) sandi

  2. びっくり Says:

    We are not called to a spirit of fear, but of power and of love and of a sound mind!

    or for the secular readers

    Fear is the mind killer.

  3. titus2woman Says:

    Just thinking of you this moment and how you are healing! ((((((HUGS))))) sandi~yeah, fear IS the mind killer~I like that!!!! It actually kills quite a bit more than that… I notice that my anxieties tend to rise if I’m not handling pressures Biblically over time….

  4. びっくり Says:

    Amen! Be anxious for nothing, but in all things, through prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, make your requests known to God. And the peace of God which surpasses all understanding will guard your minds and your hearts through Christ Jesus.

    The ear is looking and feeling better every day.

  5. Flautist Again « Neo-新びっくりブログ Says:

    […] I was hit by a car while cycling. One of the saddest parts of that was how it knocked a lot of the creativity and inspiration out of me. After that I put the instrument down for a long time and took care of other, less […]

Leave a Reply

