Camel?

by

Camel?My chapter of the All Japan Association of Photo Societies (AJAPS) was responsible to host this year’s seven chapter photo shoot. We took them to a horse training facility to watch practice, drills, cleaning, shoeing, and a little trail ride. I didn’t manage to capture anything special even though I shot off about 500 frames.

Here’s one that we thought was amusing. I laid down in front of my friend’s horse to get a different perspective and took this shot. He’s a thoroughbred from Australia, but he looks like a camel in this shot.

I want to bring my camera to Seattle with me, but I’m wondering if I’ll find time to take photos. Something I’ve always noticed is that when traveling with normal people they aren’t very tolerant of cameramen wanting to step up on things or squat down in odd places to take photos.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

