Call Me Goldilocks

by

My primary reason for moving to Ise was to see more of my girlfriend. Because of her work schedule and my location, I had only been able to see her about once a week. After the move there have been a few good stretches, the best was when I saw her everyday for six straight days; however, things have been a little tough lately. Because of her work and some logistics she has been stretched a bit.

Since she is effectively on 24 x 7, she really looks forward to her mid-day nap. Recently, even that break has often vanished. This afternoon I managed to get home about 5:40pm. When I entered the genkan I stopped and stared at the shoes in front of me for several seconds. I thought it was very odd that she would leave shoes at the apartment, and if she did, she would certainly have put them away in the shoe closet.

Next I noticed her slippers were not sitting at the beginning of the floor. I quietly slipped my burdens off and slipped down the hall and into the kitchen. I noticed the slippers were sitting in front of the sleeping chamber and the frangrance of katorisenkou (蚊取り線香) was in the air. Sure enough, as I slid open the door, I noticed, “Somebody’s been sleeping in my bed, and they’re still there!” She was just waking up to get back to work, so it was excellent timing.

Seeing her beautiful face, hearing about her day, sharing about mine, and making plans for our time tomorrow was a rare treat. My hope is that our brief meeting refreshed her as well, I tried to be very encouraging and not break her ribs when I gave her a bear hug.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Call Me Goldilocks”

  1. titus2woman Says:

    AW! I LOVE THIS! Too, too sweet. 🙂 (((((HUGS))))) sandi

  2. kevenker Says:

    Nice!

Leave a Reply

