Lucky Me

by

I like to fight with my girlfriend about many things. Here are some examples.

“I’m a very lucky man!”, says I. “No, I’m a very lucky woman!”, says she. (repeat, as desired.)

“You are a very beautiful woman”, says I. “Really, I worry about your eyesight. Your vision must be horrible.”, says she. “But I put my glasses in my pocket for my drivers license test and still passed very quickly, so my vision must be good.”, goes my reply.

Sunday was my 44th birthday, but I called it my first birthday, since it was my first (or many) with my girlfriend. I knew her last June, but we weren’t officially dating and she was busy.

We drove into the mountains with a homemade picnic lunch and enjoyed it in a park by the Miyagawa river. After eating we had very important conversation. Torrential rains came through, but we stayed under our old tree and it shed the bulk of the storm.

In the evening we ate at Inase, a sushi restaurant in an old, castle-like home. I had a few drinks, and received a new case for my calligraphy tools as a present.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Lucky Me”

  1. Keven Says:

    Sounds like a good birthday!

  2. Dorothy W. Says:

    Happy belated birthday!

Leave a Reply

