The Big 5-O

by

No, I didn’t turn 50 yet. With luck I will make it there in just over six years. Just after my internet was disconnected, I surpassed 50 thousand hits on my main blog. Thanks everyone for reading and commenting and special thanks to the occasional guest posts.

Also, on May 20th I started my sixth year in Japan. Initially I came for ‘at least 18 months’, but now with a wedding about 12 months out, it looks like it could be indefinite. The initial time period was not random, rather my first place of employment required 6 months notice and I didn’t feel it would be fair to Japan to make any decision until I had seen a full year here.

I have learned a lot about the country and people, and additionally, about myself. Hopefully, I can get my new internet connection up soon, so I can tell you about my new adventures.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “The Big 5-O”

  1. titus2woman Says:

    I am *SO EXCITED* about your nuptuals, even though I’m way across the world. HOW NEAT! I hope you’ll tell every.single.detail along the way! Nosey me just wants to KNOW IT ALL! LOL! (((((HUGS))))) sandi

  2. Keven Says:

    6 years. Good grief! Time flies waaay too fast!

Leave a Reply

