Wednesday Weirdness

by

Yesterday I called in sick and slept until mid-day. I was feeling better, but I talked to my future father-in-law about insurance and car inspections until late and then had a call to America. I woke up late and rushed to work. During second and third period I watched the graduation ceremony practice, but they didn’t ask me for any advice or input on the English portion. Was hoping to get vehicle inspection started with the help of my FIL, but apparently all car dealerships are closed on Wednesday.

After work, I thought about looking at new cars, but found the Nissan dealer had their gates closed… oh yeah, the reason I had free time was because the car dealerships are closed… a longer memory would be nice.

At an early dinner. Still felt hungry when a surprise phone call came in asking me to go have dinner. Kushikatsu (串カツ) were yummy. Conversation was good. Covered a lot of language weirdness; particularly interesting was how to address onesself in Japanese.

Getting late, must get up early, shave, and put on suit for tomorrow’s graduation ceremony.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

