Hurting my Girlfriend

by

My girlfriend has just to make a request and I will find a way to satisfy it… well almost always. There was some trouble on Sunday. It all started because of the rods I bought for drying clothes and airing out futon in the sun. She likes the fresh scent of sun-dried clothes and I certainly want her to think I smell good, so I went out and bought the nicest set at my home center. Sunday, I was doing some laundry while she was over and she hand washed some dish towels, so she asked me to set up the rods.

I changed into my Carhart’s, which have stains from all sorts of remodeling activities, and went about my chores. Later, we were heading to her oldest charge’s school art exhibit. She asked me very pointedly if I was going to change and I gave her the best “How can you question my taste in clothing?” expression I could muster. Shock spread over her momentarily before she realized I was goofing around, and she laughed so hard that her stomach muscles were sore. Normally, I don’t want to hurt her, but I told her laughing hard enough to ache is needed sometimes. It might have been a release of a lot of other stresses (getting the flu, all of her charges getting the flu, big conversation with her parents, etc.)

Of course, I switched clothes once she regained the strength to stand up with my support. In the end, I was actually planning on dressing up more than she thought was appropriate.

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “Hurting my Girlfriend”

  1. Stefanie Says:

    Ah, but that’s a good kind of hurt.

  2. びっくり Says:

    Indeed, I thought so. I will try to make her laugh often.

Leave a Reply

