Linked by a Japanese Blogger

by

Wow, I was taking a peek at my traffic – being curious how my infrequent posting habit affects flow – and spotted an interesting link. A Japanese blogger referenced my site. One might think it is a sign that I have truly arrived and don’t need to pass that silly JLPT (日本語能力試験); however, I was a little deflated when I read the direct reference to my site.

The author says he thinks I translated some of Natsume Soseki’s work (夏目漱石). Unfortunately, I can’t take credit; I was reading a copy that contained both the original Japanese text and an English translation. I included this post mostly for my own reference, so I can go back and read through his blog when I have more time on my hands.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Linked by a Japanese Blogger”

  1. titus2woman Says:

    Can you do Japanese calligraphy of John 3:16? That would be cool…. (((((HUGS))))) sandi

  2. びっくり Says:

    Ah, I have been thinking about doing calligraphy for verses. I visited a church where they had large hangings with bible verses in brushed calligraphy. We’ll see about that.

    Various verses come to mind. “As for me and my house, we will honor the Lord”. “This is the day that the Lord hath made, let us be glad and rejoice in it”…

  3. simpleA Says:

    Hi びっくり-san、
    Sorry for my post “deflating” you. I knew that it’s not you who translated the Soseki’s work. But I just wanted to say that I couldn’t check where the English text comes from and that I just found the text “quoted” by びっくり-san.
    Please come visit my blog again and leave some message when you have more time sometime.

  4. びっくり Says:

    Thanks for the link and the comment. I will take another look at your blog. See you.

Leave a Reply

