Possible Book Report

by

Finished “Never Let Me Go”, by Kazuo Ishiguro last night. Still digesting now, but realize that his writing skills are amazing. It’s been almost 20 years since I read “Remains of the Day” and was thoroughly impressed then as well. I’ll try to make all my bookish friends happy by writing up a little something.

Tags: , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Possible Book Report”

  1. aikidude Says:

    I read it some time ago and just loved it!

    It remains still the only one from this author.. I should probably read more!

  2. verbivore Says:

    Wasn’t this book just horrible and wonderful at the same time? I think Ishiguro is incredible. I need to actually read Remains of the Day as well.

  3. Sunkissd1 Says:

    The title sounds like a romance novel.

  4. びっくり Says:

    Definitely not a romance novel. Yes, Remains of the Day is a great read. Although, I remember reading the first chapter three or four times before I really grasped his style. After that, I couldn’t put the book down. The movie wasn’t half-bad either, but was not completely faithful.

Leave a Reply

