Big Day

by

Woke up. Checked email. Did laundry and cleaned house while listening to CDs. Worried a lot about things unknown to me or out of my control. Took a long shower and prayed a lot about all the stuff that worried me. Got dressed. Read more of “Never Let Me Go” – almost finished, BTW. Had all of my worries laid to rest in a couple hours: Wow, God works fast. Learned a bit more about love. Ate Chicken cooked in orange juice. Drove to Kameyama. Bought tiger beans and wisteria (for lack of a better name at the moment) beans. Listened to a concert in Portuguese. Came home. Listened to Sonya Kaye and Enya (first album).

Just a few highlights from my day. I hope you all had good days as well.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

8 Responses to “Big Day”

  1. Sunkissd1 Says:

    Have you read “A New Earth”? If not, check it out. Just make sure to have a lot of post-its and a highlighter. The author has many good points and food for thought.

  2. Dena Says:

    wisteria beans?

  3. びっくり Says:

    Dena – I think the beans are somehow related to wisteria, but I need to do more research first to find out. I might take a photo of the beans. They are purple and white.

    Sunkissd – Haven’t read “A New Earth”, but I just read some reviews and it sounds very new-agey, psycho-babbly. Are you sure it’s a good read?

  4. fightingwindmills Says:

    LOL, Bikkuri, the recommendation for “A New Earth” comes because you said you were worrying about things out of your control and you listen to Enya. LOLOL. Do not judge something as “new-agey” when you’ve just said you listen to Enya. I read that book and liked it, but it’s going to clash a lot with your Christianity. Thanks for the peek into your day. I sometimes cook pork chops with orange zest/juice. It’s good! I also love to listen to Portuguese. Such a sing-song language.

  5. titus2woman Says:

    Loved this! (((((HUGS))))) sandi~thanks for the heads up on my About comments, btw….

  6. びっくり Says:

    Wow, two comments about “A New Earth”; maybe I’ll have to check it out.

  7. Sunkissd1 Says:

    You could wear your belly dancer outfit, sit cross-legged and burn incense if that will help get you in the mood to be at one with yourself and the universe. LOL!

  8. びっくり Says:

    Well, I do burn incense, but I have no belly dancer outfit. I could wear my samue which some of the zazen temple staff wear.

Leave a Reply

