Beautiful Sitings Along the Trail 8

by

Another little story from my August 31st hike.

Truly, it seems that I can’t go anywhere without meeting someone I know. As I was enjoying the fresh air at the summit two people wearing sandogasa came up the backside of the mountain. One of them called out my name. It was the owner of an izakaya near the train station. Her shop is called mine (峰), named after the mountain she loves to climb, kyou ga mine (経ヶ峰), so I guess my chances of running into her there are high.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

