Beautiful Sitings Along the Trail 7

by

Well, this one isn’t exactly “beautiful”, but it was eye-opening. Here’s another story from my hike at the end of August.

Talking with my new friend at the summit, I looked down the north side of the mountain because I heard someone speaking a combination of English and Japanese. There are a few heavy picnic tables near the summit and one was occupied by a ham operator. Let me edit that: a naked ham operator. I’m assuming his clothes got too sweaty on the hike and he was airing them out; or perhaps he was just ensuring he had the table to himself. To be completely accurate, he was only ‘mostly’ naked – wearing tiny black bikini briefs.

My pack was loaded with three large onigiri so I could study for several hours at the top of the mountain. I sought out a different place to sit. You know what they say: it takes all kinds.

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Beautiful Sitings Along the Trail 7”

  1. Dena Says:

    snicker…I know someone who recovered from skiing this way…hmmm…

  2. びっくり Says:

    Maybe it was the same fella…

Leave a Reply

