No Man is an Island, But…

by

…Some roads are rivers. Most of the early morning I was aware of a driving rain on my roof. Shortly before leaving for work, I also heard my neighbors’ chattering away in front of my house. I stepped out to see a river where the road had been: Saturday’s fears had been realized. Two cameramen were filming for the news and lots of housewives were standing around watching. A taxi was in my driveway. I’m guessing some neighbor didn’t want to drive in the bad weather. Just before I got in my car, someone raced down the street really fast and doused most of the spectators from top down. They must have seen the camera and wanted to make the news broadcast. It was shallow enough for me to escape in my little car and make it to work.

Tags:

5 Responses to “No Man is an Island, But…”

  1. verbivore Says:

    Someone actually threw water on the spectators? One of the film crew people?

  2. びっくり Says:

    Sorry, that could have been written better. A car raced down the street. They were going fast enough to spray two rooster tails out onto the bystanders. The film crew was also sprayed down, but they were in serious bad weather gear. It’s a wonder people read my blog with this sloppy prose.

  3. titus2woman Says:

    I’m here reading~not much to say, but reading none-the-less! (((((HUGS))))) sandi

  4. びっくり Says:

    Thanks for reading. And thanks for commenting; it’s always nice to see proof that folks were here. I hope you are making progress toward your goal. 🙂

  5. Typhoon Number 13 is Coming « Neo-新びっくりブログ Says:

    […] be sure to update you if my street floods… maybe even a photo or […]

Leave a Reply

