Translation to English

by

Some chuckleheads keep using Google to translate my blog postings… TO ENGLISH!!! I realize there maybe a grammatical error here or there, but I’m fairly certain my prose still qualifies as English. I do get a kick out of loading up the pages to see how the translator butchers things. I was particularly amused that it translates some of the digits on the calendar to spelled out words, but only some of them.

Anyhow, I understand why people might want to translate to French or Greek, which has happened, but – you English readers – leave my English alone!

4 Responses to “Translation to English”

  1. Stefanie Says:

    Too funny!

  2. fightingwindmills Says:

    How can you tell? Can you see that in the “referrers” part of your stats? This post made me laugh!

  3. びっくり Says:

    Yeah, you’ll see something like this:

    http://translate.google.co.uk/translate?hl=en&sl=ja&u=https://shinbikkuri3.wordpress.com/2007/02/28/quelle-demage/&sa=X&oi=translate&resnum=1&ct=result&prev=/search%3Fq%3Dquelle%2Bdemage%26hl%3Den%26sa%3DG

    Crazy Brits: think my English resembles Japanese. 🙂

  4. verbivore Says:

    That is funny – I’ve seen mine translated quite a few times as well. I love checking the French versions for any errors. Machine translation can make some of the most bizarre mistakes.

Leave a Reply

