Thanks to Phoebe

by

Free services can be nice, but they can also be a trap. For example, I signed up for a Hotmail account many years ago. Weaknesses abound, yet I have become adjusted to it and continue to tolerate it. Properly, I should research a better option and make the move, but that takes activation energy. All of my photos for my blog get hosted on Flickr. Until now, I have been using the basic service at no charge.

Being limited to only three photo sets has been the most difficult constraint; however, I have also been bumping against the monthly upload limit. Photos I wanted to upload were accumulating faster than I was putting shots on the server. One user, “Phoebe Photo”, was gracious enough to give me a Pro Account upgrade out of the blue. I think she enjoys my art carved manholes and was urging me to get them online.

She takes interesting shots of what is going on around her. Quilts, flowers, and craft supplies have been featured in some of the eye-catching shots. Take a look.

Thanks Phoebe.

3 Responses to “Thanks to Phoebe”

  1. fightingwindmills Says:

    Goodness! That was nice of her.

  2. Stephen Says:

    Wow, yay for nice people! Welcome to Flickr Pro! 🙂

  3. びっくり Says:

    A fine sentiment! Yay for nice people! I made sure I created more than three sets and a collection in addition to uploading a bundle of photos. All things I couldn’t do before the upgrade.

Leave a comment