Monday’s Free

by

I managed to get into a position where I was teaching Monday night classes for a friend’s school. They lost their teacher and we found a replacement teacher who couldn’t cover all the classes. However, this was less than desirable. I have a full time job during the day, so I don’t want to be busy at night as well. Also, my contract discourages extra-curricular instruction. Finally we found someone who should work out well. Tomorrow night we’ll have a test run. Now I can start thinking about what sort of fun should fill that time slot.

I hope my readers are also avoiding overwork.

2 Responses to “Monday’s Free”

  1. Dorothy W. Says:

    I just wanted to say good for you for getting out of that class! I’m a great believer in avoiding overwork.

  2. sunkissd1 Says:

    Do they know where they lost the teacher? Did they retrace their steps?

Leave a Reply

