Too Busy to Write (or Read)

by

Sorry, having trouble keeping up with the blog reading and writing. Busy trying to help another school owner replace her leaving teacher, and having a lot of personal fun as well.

Yesterday I watched the annual sumo tournament at the shrine in Ise. Yes, sumo is a religious activity. There was a surprise ending to the tourney – well really there were two surprises – I hope to write more about it this week.

I got to interview the Sri Lankan lady the other day. Tonight I found out I will be interviewing a Venezuelan pschologist, as well. I hope she doesn’t try to analyze me.

One of my favorite restaurants closed tonight, so that required extra visits. This means, extra eating and drinking; and a shortage of sleep. Tonight emotions were high and I almost thought a fight was going to break out over who was more sad that the establishment was closing. Someone brought things back into perspective by reminding everyone that the owner was the saddest, because her shop was closing and she would miss us all.

Anyhow, there is a warm bath calling me and I start my new job tomorrow morning early. Sayonara.

3 Responses to “Too Busy to Write (or Read)”

  1. fightingwindmills Says:

    How goes the new job? I’m hoping you are well and looking forward to when you have the time to write.

  2. びっくり Says:

    I’m doing pretty well. The new job is not quite what I thought it would be. A couple of the schools had almost no discipline whatsoever. I was totally floored. If you ask people directly they try to make it sound like I’m exaggerating, but when approached obliquely they will inadvertantly show their hand. I even had a student go berserk and try to bite me like a rabid squirrel. I repeatedly escaped and now have confidence that I could withstand an actual squirrel attack. Thanks for commenting.

  3. fightingwindmills Says:

    Oh my! Craziness.

Leave a Reply

