Seeking Work

by

As some readers are aware, I am trying to return to a teaching position with the Board of Education. Officially, the position would start on April Fools’ Day, the beginning of the school year. At last, Monday marked the day of my interview, one week before the job starts. I may hear back as late as the 31st. A certain amount of flexibility is required to go after these positions.

When I consulted with them a few weeks ago, I expressed interest in teaching only at elementary schools and below. At that time they were hoping to find two instructors to teach three days a week at elementary schools and two days at junior high schools. During my interview a review of the job description made it sound like I would indeed get to teach exclusively to the younger children.

The interview went well.

2 Responses to “Seeking Work”

  1. Sylvia Says:

    Good luck!

  2. You Can Lead a Horse to Water « Neo-新びっくりブログ Says:

    […] Of course, I was not surprised, since I have worked with junior high kids and took pains to create a job description to avoid them. Also, there were the complicating factors of being in the grand hall at the […]

Leave a Reply

