Six Word Memoir Meme

by

Got tagged by Fighting Windmills to join the Six Word Memoir Meme. Seemed like fun, so here we go:

Heaven Bound; Keeping Busy While Waiting.

Sometimes too busy. To that end, I have an interview of sorts tomorrow. Hopefully, I will be shifting to a more regulated schedule in April. Depending on how things go tomorrow, I’ll be posting about that.

An alternate and optional rule for this meme was to include an image. I decided that ‘keeping busy’ would require a whole collage of images, so I passed on this.

Oh, almost forgot: here’s the original Meme on Bookbabie.

Normally, when one memes, one tags. Last time I wrote a meme and tagged some folks, I don’t think anyone responded. Not wanting to face that rejection right now, I’m choosing not to tag anyone. Of course, any readers who want to voluntarily join in, please do.

If you do write a meme, then link back to here and link to the original meme. Also, include an image if you want.

11 Responses to “Six Word Memoir Meme”

  1. bookbabie Says:

    Very good memoir. It’s funny, some people who’ve seen this meme have played even though they weren’t tagged! I think they like it because it is so short, no long lists to write. Thanks for playing:)

  2. びっくり Says:

    Thanks for creating. 🙂

  3. fightingwindmills Says:

    Good for you for not setting yourself up for rejection. I like the one that you came up with. You are probably the busiest person I know. 🙂

  4. Sylvia Says:

    I like that one. I wonder if there is blogging in heaven? I don’t suppose there would be much point. It would be all, “Isn’t God wonderful?!?!” 😉

    I agree with bookbabie. Short memes: good; long complicated memes requiring much thought: bad.

  5. びっくり Says:

    I think you’re on to something there. Perhaps blogs on Earth should be like that.

    Isn’t God wonderful?!

  6. Dorothy W. Says:

    Love your memoir! I should write one, but I’m feeling very unimaginative right now …

  7. Stefanie Says:

    Bikkuri your memoir is so poetic. I don’t think I can come up with one as nice, but I’ll see what I can do.

  8. Sylvia Says:

    Good point!

  9. verbivore Says:

    I agree with Stefanie, your memoir is quite poetic. I was tagged for this one as well but I haven’t come up with anything quite yet… maybe tomorrow. Wait here’s one – just in case!

    Reading now, and every day after.

  10. びっくり Says:

    lol. I like that. I notice a lot of these are falling into a 2+4 pattern.

  11. Six Word Memoir Meme « Classical Bookworm Says:

    […] Bikkuri posted an interesting meme which originated with this NPR article. The meme is simple: write your biography in six words, with the option of posting an image to go with it. You can post one or as many as you like. […]

Leave a Reply

