Too Tired to Write

by

Scored a contract to translate an Environmental White Paper for a website. I am working on it with a computer services provider, so it is taking some time to establish the relationship.

In March I will be in a Japanese speech contest. I have to prepare a five minute speech on a topic of my choice. Because the speech has to meet a short, precise time period, I feel I need to put extra effort into preparation.

Two schools are looking for teachers and have asked me to help.

All three of these activities have started to stretch my available time a bit. After lunch I came back here to de-pressurize before working on some documents. Moonlighting was on the TV in the background and I drifted off to sleep. Reminds me of my college days when I was taking an overload schedule. I would often come home and fall asleep watching He-Man before getting up to hit the books in the evening.

No Valentine’s date tonight. Instead I will be teaching a couple classes.

3 Responses to “Too Tired to Write”

  1. fightingwindmills Says:

    Happy Valentine’s Day, Bikkuri!

  2. kevenker Says:

    Good to hear that you got the translation gig! Sounds like you are keeping busy (and for money to boot!) Now I just need to get some money saved up so I can visit!! 🙂

  3. びっくり Says:

    I may be taking over one of the schools that met with me. If that happens, I will be OK for money, but won’t have much spare time anymore. Fell asleep this afternoon as well. Maybe I should just schedule a half hour nap every day. 🙂

    I’ll be waiting to see you.

Leave a Reply

