Tummy Trouble

by

My stomach has been bothering me a bit. My friends heard the symptoms on Wednesday night and suggested stomach ulcer as their diagnosis. I did a lot of research and found that the symptoms indeed match-up; however, the research also indicated other possibilities.

I am trying to adjust my diet and other lifestyle patterns to facilitate healing, regardless of the ailment. I am already feeling much better, so I am hopeful that the worst case scenario is not the actual case. If anything gruesome turns up, I’ll be sure to write about it here.

3 Responses to “Tummy Trouble”

  1. titus2woman Says:

    Hope you’re fully healed real soon! (((((HUGS))))) sandi~clicked over from a comment on another blog….

  2. Sylvia Says:

    I’m sure it has nothing to do with drinking tea made from the fins of poisonous fish… 😛

    And aren’t ulcers caused (or exacerbated) by a bacteria? I’ve heard of people suffering for years then taking some antibiotics and presto, no more ulcers.

  3. びっくり Says:

    The symptoms started before the hirezake, so I ruled it out as the cause, but drinking alcohol can aggravate an ulcer. (Plus, I’m sure the alcohol is more poisonous than the fish fins were. ;))

    Yes, it seems that all the things we traditionally associated with causing ulcers have recently been proved wrong, and bacteria is the known cause. Apparently making lifestyle or diet changes will not cure an ulcer, they just aggravate the condition less. The proper anti-bacterial agent will allegedly, completely cure one.

Leave a Reply

