2007 First Words Meme

by

Back in October I got my initiation into the meme process. Several folks have posted “First Words” or “First Lines” memes. It is a list of the first sentence from first post for each month of the year. Kind of an amusing summary. Lets see what I’ve got in my closet.

  1. Simple post today.
  2. Some folks think I am smart, disciplined, etc., but I am convinced that, truly, I am merely blessed.
  3. We are now officially in March; at least on this side of the dateline.
  4. This afternoon the cable guys came and crawled around above the ceiling for awhile.
  5. Monday I met with an insurance agent that wanted to improve my homeowner’s policy to protect me and my property managers from any crazy mishaps.
  6. People and place names can be very difficult to read in Japan; even for natives.
  7. Yesterday at the cooking event I was having pain in the lower abdominal area.
  8. Officially today was the first day of my new school.
  9. Yay! (Does that count as a sentence? Um, here’s the next one.) I had my first scheduling error for the new school.
  10. Memes are a bit of a trend right now.
  11. At the beginning of my Japanese classes I ask the teacher questions.
  12. A reminder of my faulty brilliance.

Well, there it is. I realized from this exercise that my intro sentences often don’t explain the story. Would you like to see what others churned out? Of Books and Bikes; So Many Books; Classical Bookworm; Incurable Logophilia; Smithereens.

Another thought that crossed my mind while compiling this, was how I forgot about my kidney stones: guess they weren’t that significant. 🙂 I hope everyone’s year is off to a great start.

2 Responses to “2007 First Words Meme”

  1. Stefanie Says:

    You’ve got some good first sentences. It’s always fun to go back and be reminded of how the year went. Amazing the things we forget about.

  2. びっくり Says:

    Thanks for your kindness. I liked “Yay!” the best, but the “abdominal pain” one had to be a close second.

Leave a Reply

