Comments Exceed Posts

by

Earlier this week my comments exceeded my posts around the time I hit 750 posts. This is pretty exciting because it means people are actually reading my blog. Early on, I was worried if anyone was reading. I remember when I was averaging just over one hit per day.

Technically, if I get moving and import the old posts from my original blog, then posts will still exceed comments. That’s all for today, because I am far to busy to post more. Although it is Saturday, I have: a morning class at The Tea House; my shuji class(which I had to miss twice already); prep for a dinner party (which I will miss); an evening class (rescheduled from Friday); and a late arrival at an all night nabe (鍋) and onsen (温泉) party in the countryside. Sunday will be rest and maybe an evening visit to chapel.

3 Responses to “Comments Exceed Posts”

  1. fightingwindmills Says:

    Congratulations on the milestone! You are so busy; I don’t know how you do so much in one day. I put you on my blogroll because I just love your blog. All is not in vain! 🙂

  2. びっくり Says:

    Thanks for the message and the blog roll addition. I got home from my morning class to find two more tasks on my porch to add to today’s plate: I am the touban for my neighborhood and I have to distribute newsletters and announcements. Yikes.

  3. Dorothy W. Says:

    That’s cool about the comments — it means there’s a conversation going on, which is fun.

Leave a comment