Making Things Appear

by

A reminder of my faulty brilliance. I often have ideas for posts and I often forget them. My most effective method for preventing this is to make a note. A few weeks ago I thought of a new way, but it has fallen flat.

I created this post as a draft: entering a title, a category, and an “X” for the text body. For the life of me, I can’t recall what I was going to write. I remember it was something about Japanese vocabulary or grammar; and that the title tied in with the topic in some cute way. I’m sure it will come to me someday, but it looks like it will be awhile. The human brain is an odd creature.

There was a post a couple years ago, which came to me when I sat sideways on my couch and watched Japanese TV. After remembering and forgetting it several times, I sat sideways on the couch watching TV (with a notepad and pencil.) Sure enough, it came to me, I wrote it down, and it saw publication.

Tomorrow is the Japanese Language Proficiency Test. Most of this week’s posts were written on Tuesday night. Probably, I am practicing shuji or studying for the test right now. Monday, I should be able to post something normal.

3 Responses to “Making Things Appear”

  1. fightingwindmills Says:

    I do that too! I create a draft to try to remember my thoughts and then I remember the vague brilliance of them, but not the thoughts themselves. Ahahahaha. Thanks for coming to my blog to comment. I appreciate it. Good luck (ganbatte) on your test tomorrow.

  2. びっくり Says:

    Thanks. Soon, I will head to shuji class. In the evening I will study more for the test. 24 hours to go.

  3. 2007 First Words Meme « Neo-新びっくりブログ Says:

    […] A reminder of my faulty brilliance. […]

Leave a Reply

