Why Are They Looking For Me?

by

I’m getting paranoid. When I read the report on what search parameters people used to stumble upon my site it sometimes freaks me out.

Recently, a couple searches seemed exactly tailored to me and my activities: cyber-stalker? Also, some searches were sentences that caused entries of mine to be the top hits AND they were associated with several hits in one day and the next day as well. This leads me to believe that somebody did the search and then told others to take a look. One of this type pulled up something where I mentioned the KKK and neo-Nazis; I hope I’m not being watched by anyone creepy.

Is my paranoia justified?

6 Responses to “Why Are They Looking For Me?”

  1. Sylvia Says:

    I get a bit disappointed when I see what my most popular pages are. I had one post about building shelves that is just about the most popular thing I ever wrote. Shelves. Sigh.

  2. Sylvia Says:

    How’s this: I recently got a hit from a search for “THINGS THAT BEGIN WITH E.”

    How exordial!

  3. びっくり Says:

    Every reader needs shelves. I picked this house over many others because it has a western-style room with floor-to-ceiling, built-in bookshelves. And with sliding doors to hide them during class. My students would never focus on class with my eclectic collection in view.

  4. Sylvia Says:

    You know what this means, don’t you? You must post a picture of your extraordinary bookshelves.

  5. びっくり Says:

    Oh, if I’d known it meant that, I wouldn’t have said it. My bookshelves are in disarray (but I’m working on that.) I could post a photo with the doors slid shut, but it wouldn’t look like much.

    I do get positive comments on the middle set of glass doors, because there is fabric attached behind the glass. It’s very decorative but, more importantly, it hides the contents.

  6. Sylvia Says:

    “I could post a photo with the doors slid shut”

    😛

Leave a Reply

