Showing Up Early

by

Some potters display their works for about a week every year at The Wies. Not the famous church in Steingaden, Germany (also called Wieskirche). The Good Doctor has an old traditional style house that serves as an event hall. Because of his adoration of Wieskirche, he named the house after it.

My tenkoku (篆刻) teacher comes down for the show every year and I planned to meet them on Monday the 29th. When I woke up this morning, I was thinking about my plans for the day and, recalling the show, headed down to see this year’s wares. Well, today’s the 22nd, so that didn’t work out too well.

I took advantage of my ride down there and visited a few people I haven’t seen lately. I enjoyed the sunny drive back home with the sunroof open and got back to my Monday prep work. Next week, I’ll be sure to make my appointment.

Leave a Reply

