Joke About it Hard Enough and it Will Come True

by

Last night I had some teachers over for dinner. Some of them were invited to a dinner party on Sunday afternoon. I joked about calling the Board of Ed. member who is hosting the party to try and finagle an invite.

This afternoon, I noticed that same person had called my cell phone. I rang him back and… you guessed it… he wanted to invite me to the party. I’ll have to think about other things I want and joke about them.

2 Responses to “Joke About it Hard Enough and it Will Come True”

  1. Erik Says:

    so how did the dinner party go that you ‘crashed’? did they realize that you were joking, or maybe that didn’t translate…

  2. びっくり Says:

    Erik, thanks for the comment. It is always nice to know folks are reading. The teachers that were here when I was joking about weaseling in were all Americans. Not much chance that they misunderstood that I was joking, but I’m sure they’ll tease me about it anyhow.

    The party was great. The administrator’s family was very kind. We had a tremendous supply of different foods for the BBQ. And they gave us early harvest rice from his father’s fields.

Leave a Reply

