Ding Dong Ditch ’em

by

The Jehovah’s Witnesses came again yesterday. It doesn’t matter if I ask them nicely not to come, or if I tell them they are preaching false doctrine and that they are unwanted; they still return. However, this time was a little different.

I got a rather insistent ringing at the bell. Sitting at my computer, half-dressed and un-presentable, I headed to my sleeping chamber and grabbed street clothes. I peeked into the genkan (玄関) and there was still an outline of someone standing outside the door. I hollered out for them to wait, got dressed in seconds, and went to the door. Nobody was there.

I walked to the street. Looking up and down, I saw no evidence of people. Peering around the side of the house, I spotted four of them lurking around the house behind me. I decided not to call out to them.

One Response to “Ding Dong Ditch ’em”

  1. Annoying Big City Denizens Encroach « Neo-新びっくりブログ Says:

    […] my fear that it was the Jehovah’s Witnesses playing ding dong ditch ‘em again, I jumped into my Keens and trotted around the side of the house to find the culprit already […]

Leave a Reply

