Groundhog Day

by

A few restaurants that I go to frequently, have some regular customers in common. Usually I enjoy chatting with them about their lives; however, one woman always shows up, sits next to me, and speaks in ‘outside’ voice. The worst part is that every time she has exactly the same conversation with me. I feel like I am trapped inside the Groundhog Day movie (at high volume.) Last night she kept “missing” her bus. Finally I kept a look out for the bus and warned her when it was pulling up. Then I could return to my conversations with the other regulars.

One Response to “Groundhog Day”

  1. sunkissd1 Says:

    I wonder which country offers groundhog as a delicacy. Wonder what it tastes like…chicken, perhaps?

Leave a Reply

