Pants and Politics

by

Filling in a few more question marks from my Friday post. One of my contacts is a member of the city council. Officially she is an independent candidate, but she understands well the need to support others with similar agendas. A senatorial candidate who graduated from Harvard, enjoys her support in his current campaign. They were talking to me about appearing at some political functions, mostly to remind people of his American connections.

Sunday’s secret was one such event. As it turns out, they decided I shouldn’t be at that event. It was a presentation before some type of women’s group and no men were going to be there.

This is actually being  written after the election, but I’m not sure if he won or lost. Anyhow, my dressiest clothes until now have been nice jeans with a sport coat and tie. In case they wanted me to appear, I picked up some nice summer-weight slacks. I’ll have to find another occasion to wear them.  (Perhaps the mayoral visit would have been a good opportunity.)

Leave a Reply

