Lots to Say, But No Time

by

Last night we had a “Party of Introspection”. It was at a pricey Chinese restaurant, but they told me I didn’t have to pay since it would also be my going away party. That worked out nice. More details on this by Monday.

This morning I had a meeting with the mayor and another with the city council chairman and vice-chairman. In the afternoon I met with an important contact for my future business. I have another meeting momentarily. Then a Canadian friend will join me for a “Evening Cooling Meeting” at a countryside kindergarten. Definitely, more on this by Monday. We’ll grab a late dinner on the way back into the city.

Tomorrow: another business meeting; buying nice pants for a political appearance; shuji study; and maybe, fireworks in the evening. Sunday: it’s a big secret now, but more on this by Monday.

Starting Monday I will be on vacation; which means I will be busy preparing for my school opening in August. I will run off to Takayama on Wed, Thurs, Fri for some hot tub soaking, sake sipping, and old building viewing. Well, gotta log off in two minutes…

3 Responses to “Lots to Say, But No Time”

  1. sunkissd1 Says:

    Wow! “Evening fireworks”, secret Sunday, hot tubbing, sake drinking? I’m most definitely in the wrong place this summer…sounds like a blast!!You forgot to mention the dancing girls or was that what you mean by “evening fireworks”?! 😉

  2. びっくり Says:

    I really lost touch… I didn’t realize how long I disappeared. Well, I promised details by Monday and it is now Monday (August 6th), so I will post more details today – two weeks later than originally intended.

  3. Pants and Politics « Neo-新びっくりブログ Says:

    […] and Politics Filling in a few more question marks from my Friday post. One of my contacts is a member of the city council. Officially she is an independent candidate, […]

Leave a Reply

