Be Careful Who You Follow

by

Back a couple days I was rushing home to meet someone and I got a little surprise. Suddenly the car in front of me got bigger – and very quickly, too. I stopped in time to avoid any incident. A while later it dawned on me that the other vehicle had no brake lights. My path was the same as theirs for several turns in the road, which gave me enough chances to be sure I wasn’t mistaken.

We hit a red light and I went up to make sure the driver was aware of the problem. I for one, would not want to drive around in a car with no brake lights. His response was something like, “Oh yeah.” as if he wanted it that way; followed by a, “Thanks.” I returned to my vehicle and watched him turn at the next intersection as I followed the road.

I don’t think I have ever had a car in front of me without working lights. It was really a rather disconcerting experience. Hopefully I won’t be reading about him in the news.

4 Responses to “Be Careful Who You Follow”

  1. Keven Says:

    I’ve had a few cars ahead of me w/o brake lights. It’s very dangerous as you discovered. I usually stomp on the gas and pass them no matter how fast they are going — just kidding.

  2. びっくり Says:

    For the welfare of the populace you should run them off the road. 😉

  3. sunkissd1 Says:

    Hopefully when he’s on the news, you won’t be. Unless, of course, it’s for winning the lottery.

  4. びっくり Says:

    せやろう!

Leave a Reply

