Swiftly Pleasing Me

by

Generally, America is full of conveniences, making it pretty much the “easiest to live in” country. That said, I encounter many cultural differences that make things work out better here in Japan. I wrote about money appearing for me at the stationer’s last year. Yesterday I mentioned ordering an automated payment form the day before. When I got home from work yesterday the form, hand addressed including my correct name, was waiting in my genkan.

Chubu Denryoku’s (中部電力) office is in Nagoya (名古屋) in neighboring Aichi (愛知県) Prefecture. I have seen postal delivery workers on their little red scooters seven days a week, from early morning to late evening. Neither rain, nor sleet, nor …

Our dedicated workers also have a late night package pick-up window. Isn’t Japan grand?

3 Responses to “Swiftly Pleasing Me”

  1. sunkissd1 Says:

    That’s amazing. Today we stood in line for damn near 20 minutes to pick up a package at the Everett Post Office. They had no air conditioning in the lobby (did I mention yesterday and today have been 80-85 degree days?) and one service window open. At one point a woman opened a second window, so the first woman routed everyone to the other window and closed hers. Very irritating.

  2. びっくり Says:

    Huh, it’s only about 27 degrees here. Yeah, the post office in America can be a little frustrating sometimes. Move to Japan!

  3. sunkissd1 Says:

    Yeah I’m thinking about it. I hear they have good food and reliable cars. I also heard they have good shopping…all the essentials! 🙂

Leave a Reply

