Party of Five

by

Today is tidbit day. I have long post ideas, but am too tired to work them out tonight. Sunday I drove my cute little Autozam Carol Me Lady convertible to Inazawa for my meeting. The weather was hot, but we had a nice breeze. Flying up Route 23 with the top open for an hour and a half was mighty fun.

After the meeting and some pizza and pasta, we decided to hit an onsen. Everyone piled in my car for a ride. We now know that Me Lady can handle five passengers at once. The 650cc engine proved it could handle the load. (Certainly no need for monstrous cars like the Ford Focus with its oversized 2.0L power plant.)

3 Responses to “Party of Five”

  1. Keven Says:

    I still can’t get over the fact that the engine is the same size as the engine on my motorcycle. Yes, I’m a couple weeks behind on your blog! Expect more comments soon. You have been warned!!

  2. びっくり Says:

    Thanks for the warning. There was a peak in my blog activity yesterday… it’s true: the internet follows your lead.

  3. Clown Car « Neo-新びっくりブログ Says:

    […] My car is a keijidousha (軽自動車); which translates directly as ‘light car’. […]

Leave a Reply

