I’m Number 10

by

Many of you know that I am a member of the All Japan Photographic Society (全日本写真連盟). Today we had a monthly meeting. I made a commitment to submit photos every month this year. Today I submitted a picture of the backside of Pike Place Market taken during Golden Week and three pictures taken several years ago. Two pics were from Sicily: one from Taormina and the other from the south-central region. My fourth picture was looking up an alley in Paris at Sacre Coeur. This one nabbed me a 10th place finish, which is worth one point.

I think the judge may have been kind to me. My goal for the year was to get at least one point. There are still 10 months left… perhaps I need to set another goal. I might get off my butt and post this photo by the weekend.

Leave a Reply

