So Go the Days of My Life

by

Yesterday and today slid by like nobody’s business. Four meals out with friends, homemade tarts and brownies, shopping for DVD’s and USB drives, first BBQ of the year, and cutting down a fence in West Seattle. The homeowner returned tonight… I hope we really had permission for that.

Tomorrow: meetings with insurance folk and meals with my sisters.

Still trying to decide what I will take back to Japan as the “symbolic of Washington” souvenir. Past gifts: special honey, almond roca, applets and cotlets, frangos, … Need to find something inexpensive, easy to transport, generally appealing, …

3 Responses to “So Go the Days of My Life”

  1. sunkissd1 Says:

    What can I say, we don’t want you going home too skinny…what kinds of friends would we be then?! Ü I also enjoyed the time with you after the others went home, when you shared your caligraphy, as well as your stories from “back in the day”. Thank you for sharing your valuable time, as well as yourself!

  2. びっくり Says:

    But wait, there’s more… see you Friday? Today I picked up 30 packages of flavored noodles, made in Seattle, to give to people in Japan. I hope it goes over well.

  3. Sunkissd1 Says:

    I sure wasn’t suggesting it was over yet…not by a long shot!! Ü

Leave a Reply

