Viral Problems

by

Once again I am reduced to making posts from the Board of Ed. office. I managed to get two download viruses on my home computer and they are proving very persistent.

I had been considering purchasing a new computer; perhaps this is the time. Anyhow, my posts might be disturbed a bit. I have spent several hours over the past couple days, combing through the Registry without much luck.

Perhaps the most annoying aspect of this is that the perpetrators are trying to force their ‘antivirus’ software onto my computer. All of their methods focus on deceit so, even if their software was genuine, I wouldn’t want it on my system.

I’ll try to resolve things quickly and keep the posts coming.

Leave a Reply

