It Was Here

by

OK! Everytime an earthquake is reported in Japan I get concerned emails. I will try to be preemptory with this post. This time the epicenter was very, very close to here. The first shock came on fast and only lasted a couple seconds. I thought one of the construction vehicles hit the house.

About a minute later the next one came through and lasted for a little while. I think it was the strongest quake I have experienced yet. Fortunately it didn’t last long so I expect most folks will be in good shape.

This website is good for seeing where the quakes are. If you see a map that looks like this you know I felt it. Well, of to a one-year-old’s birthday party.

Leave a Reply

