Hopping the Pond

by

Booked a flight home for Golden Week. I hope to see you in Seattle between April 25 and May 6.

Took awhile to make the reservations due to various internet connectivity and firewall issues. In the end I got stuck for about 10% more than the first tickets I found. I would have been hit for 50% more, but a zealous fan pointed out that flying home on Wednesday would drop me into a lower fare. Yippee, saved a little money and extended my trip.

Let me know what you want me to bring from Japan. 🙂

2 Responses to “Hopping the Pond”

  1. sunkissd1 Says:

    I will forward my list to you shortly. What is my request limit? 🙂 LOL!!

  2. びっくり Says:

    Weight and size are critical issues, so please keep that in mind when making requests. Technically, as a non-Resident, I am only allowed something like $50 without paying duty, but haven’t been charged any duty yet. I think the rules are backwards: clearly the resident returning from a short vacation would be bringing back fewer presents than the non-resident making an annual (or biennial) trip home.

Leave a Reply

