Chop Shop

by

Finally, I managed to get my bike into the shop for modification. It is a 30 minute fast ride to the shop, but getting home without a bike is a little challenging; it involves taking a train or bus northwest into Tsu and then changing to another train heading southeast (yes, that is back towards the start point) and transfering to a train heading west-northwest. Having very few evenings with nothing else planned makes it tough to leave the bike. Also, the first several chances I had were inconvenient for the shop. (Oh, there were also the very rainy days where I was too wimpy to go.)

I felt the wider handlebars and it was a good feeling. The bike is white with some black and gray detailing. The old handlebar wrap is black, but only light blue and red were left in the new wrap I selected. We’ll see how the bike looks with red handlebars. There were extra brake handles on the top of the old handlebars which I am having removed from the bike. This will free up space for another headlight and drop a little weight. Also, the brake pads were so low that I pretty much couldn’t stop; I’ll be happy to take care of that.

Timing is good because I leave for the long weekend tonight. I’ll be sure to post a picture when it is all done.

2 Responses to “Chop Shop”

  1. sunkissd1 Says:

    Are you going to get tassles & a basket with a plastic daisy on it? Now THAT would be cool!

  2. びっくり Says:

    I keep forgetting I didn’t post a picture of the bike before the mods. It will have the same pink and white tassles and there are three plastic daisies on the basket.

Leave a Reply

